How to EASILY merge PDF files together for FREE online 2022

  1. Introduction
  2. How to merge PDF files

Introduction

Someone came to me with a number of PDF files that they needed put into one big PDF, it’s a simple process to merge pdf files together which I’ll guide you through in this post.

How to merge PDF files

First of all, you want to head over to Adobe’s merge tool, when there you want to click on select files.

The Adobe file merger tool asking you to select files.
Click ‘Select files’ and browse to your files.

I’m going to go with these two test PDF’s I created for the purpose of this post. Select both of them (Ctrl+Left Click) and click ‘Open’.

A browser window where I browsed to the test PDF files.
Select the files and click ‘Open’.

Now you wait for your files to upload, you can change the order they’re merged in by clicking and dragging the 8 dots to the left of the file names and rearranging them. Lastly click ‘merge’.

The Adobe merger with my files to combine.
Wait for your files to upload and then click ‘Merge’.

Next up you want to download your merged PDF by clicking on ‘Download’ and browse to your downloads to find it.

Adobe merger showing the new combined PDF file is ready to download.
Click on ‘Download’ to download your merged PDF.

Here you can see my new merged PDF in my downloads.

A browser window showing my merged downloaded PDF.
My merged PDF in my downloads folder.

Open it up and you should find your PDF’s have been merged. That’s it! You now have a PDF with all of your chosen PDF files combined.

A picture of my merged PDF document.
My merged test PDF.

Tl;dr

Go to https://www.adobe.com/uk/acrobat/online/merge-pdf.html and upload your files, rearrange them using the 8 dots and then click merge lastly click download when it’s finished. To find it browse to your downloads and find your combined PDF.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.